Thursday, October 20, 2016

New Releases in the Othala Witch Collection - Red Magic, Savage, and Dark Elements

Happy Thursday, everyone! Today, I have yet another release in the Othala Witch collection series! All the books available for purchase are linked at the bottom of this post. Get your clicking fingers ready, and let's get going!

Restating once again: Get the newsletter for all the Fallen Sorcery collection novels here. Follow FS on Twitter here. Like the page on Facebook here.

Follow the entire Othala Witch Collection on Amazon here, and get more awesome Fallen Sorcery release news by following that author page on Amazon here.

Now, on to the info!

About the Othala Witch Collection:

Many years ago, the Original Sixteen witches were able to contain an outbreak of demon-like creatures from overtaking the earth. But doing so came at a cost. For the human race to survive, the world had to be divided into sixteen sectors, trapping the Ravagers to the Outlands beyond, and trapping the humans in.

The Original Sixteen served as Regents over each of these sectors, and when they died, the strongest of witches took their place, using their own personal enchantment abilities to protect their sector. In the process, communication was lost. The only solace that remains is the knowledge that if another sector fails, their own may still survive.

But what happens when your sector is the one to fail? What happens when the world inside your walls is just as bad as the one outside them? In this collection of sixteen adult dystopian paranormal romance tales, each and every one of the sixteen sectors is about to find out.

Red Magic - Othala Witch Collection - Sector 6
Author: J. C. Andrijeski
Genre: Adult Dystopian Paranormal Romance
Length (print): 230 pages


"You're not white magic at all. Not a bit o' ye. You're red magic... like me."

Born to be successor to the Regent's throne, and the highest-ranked witch in the holy lands of District 6, Maia sees her birthright as little more than a genetic practical joke, and a source of constant worry. Unlike every other witch Maia knows, and certainly her mother, Maia is a hopelessly, terrible witch. She can't do magic at all, no matter how hard she tries.

Faced with the looming humiliation of being replaced as successor to the throne, Maia is on the verge of giving up when a chance meeting on a lonely pier changes everything for her.

A lone, angry warlock makes a deal with her that morning: he'll tell her who and what she really is, if she agrees to set him free. The fact that he's handsome, frustratingly familiar in some way she can't pinpoint, and seems to know more about her than she knows herself, causes her to take his questionable deal.

In doing so, Maia learns things about her perfect, idyllic kingdom that she never wanted to know, and nothing in her life will ever be the same again.

Savage - Othala Witch Collection - Sector 7
Author: Conner Kressley
Genre: Adult Dystopian Paranormal Romance
Length (print): 138 pages


USA TODAY bestselling author Conner Kressley's SAVAGE is the seventh in the dystopian paranormal romance collective, The Othala Witch Collection.

When the truth is hidden, sometimes love can be SAVAGE!

When reluctant witch Starla goes to the Outpost to join the the band of border marshals known as the Roamers, she thinks she's doing the right thing. After all, keeping the Savages outside the confines of the Sector is the most important issue facing any of them, and besides, her unique ability to gleam flashes of the future will almost certainly come in handy in her fight to keep her homeland safe and pure.

But when a series of misadventures leaves her stranded in the Savage and Ravager filled jungles surrounding the Sector, Starla finds herself at the mercy of the Savage's stern and eye-catching leader Asis.

Things get complicated when- captive in the Savages' lands- Starla begins to see sensual and stark visions of a future where she and Asis are definitely not sworn enemies.

Truths are revealed, secrets are exposed, and hearts are on the line when fate and circumstance throws a witch and a Savage down a sexy rabbit hole that will change their lives, and the lives of all those in and surrounding the Sector, forever.

It's time to get SAVAGE in the latest edition of the epic Othala Witch Series!

Dark Elements - Othala Witch Collection - Sector 8
Author: L. J. Swallow
Genre: Adult Dystopian Paranormal Romance
Length (print): 236 pages


If I marry this man, I will die within a year.
If I leave, death will follow me.
There is nothing I can do.
I am a Scion and my life belongs to the Othala.

USA TODAY bestselling author Lisa Swallow's Dark Elements is the seventh in the dystopian paranormal romance collective, The Othala Witch Collection

In Sector Eight, each Othala witch in the ruling Senate must marry a human girl from one of the old aristocratic families. This year, one of these Scions must marry the Regent and produce an heir.

Cora is a Scion who wants nothing to do with the world she's forced to be part of. On the night she tries to take control of her future, she puts herself in danger and a stranger steps in and takes control. The evening Cora thought would lead to her freedom instead makes her a pawn in a battle she wants no part in.

Alaric is the new Regent and wants absolute power over the Sector. His brother, Mattias, is the only witch powerful enough to stand against Alaric's increasingly savage rule and the Senate want him to step in. Alaric fears he'll be deposed but Mattias's plans lie elsewhere.

Mattias was born and raised in the ruling Hyland family. Now he's stepped outside of his role and has another life nobody knows about. Keeping up the pretence works with everybody except Cora; she has seen a different side to Mattias and is determined to discover the truth.

Cora is pulled into the brothers' lives and her fear of the sadistic Alaric matches her desire for Mattias. Mattias's secretive behaviour and attraction to Cora places them both directly in a paranoid Alaric's crosshairs. But the last thing Mattias wants is somebody interfering with his plans. Especially a human girl -- one he's falling for and will do anything to protect.

Politics and magic vie for control as Sector Eight crumbles in this dystopian paranormal witch romance from USA Today bestselling author LJ Swallow.

All books in the collection (if they're linked, you can buy* or preorder now):

*Sector 1: Origin by Rebecca Hamilton
*Sector 2: Mystic Storm by Bella Love-Wins
*Sector 3: Hybrid by Apryl Baker
Sector 4: Immortal Winter by N. R. Larry and Rainy Kaye
*Sector 5: Under by Conner Kressley and Rebecca Hamilton
*Sector 6: Red Magic by J. C. Andrijeski
*Sector 7: Savage by Conner Kressley
*Sector 8: Dark Elements by L. J. Swallow
Sector 9: Alchemy by Noree Cosper
Sector 10: Winter Souls by Angela Fristoe
Sector 11: Star Crossed by J. E. Taylor
Sector 12: Forbidden by Shannon Eckrich
Sector 13: Sea Cursed by Amy Lee Burgess
Sector 14: Forgotten by Heather Marie Adkins
Sector 15: Wildfire by Jaret Martens
Sector 16: Faye Magic by Jo Michaels

You know you want to read them all! :)

Here's a teaser for Faye Magic, just in case you were curious.

Gonna check 'em out?

Well, that's all for today, folks! Until next time, WRITE ON!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Play nice and have fun. If you're a jerk, I won't publish your comment. My blog. My rules. Thanks for taking the time to chat at me!

Comments have been temporarily disabled due to the astronomical amount of spam I've been dealing with. Sorry!

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.